Off to the Mountains!

Darwin and I are going on the year’s first backpacking excursion this week.  Yay!  It’s been a long, cold spring so hopefully the mountain passes where we hope to go are snow-free.  I am trying to take a lighter pack than normal and am borrowing Darwin’s Canon G11 (I know; what a wuss).  We hope for good weather!

And completely unrelated to mountains, here are a couple of images of parkland near Cochrane in early summer.  I hope the colours are ok because I just realized that I haven’t remembered to colour-calibrate my monitor which is just past due!  If you don’t like these photos, then I blame the computer.

And then the sun came out…what a difference a little light makes!

 

~ by Samantha on July 18, 2011.

2 Responses to “Off to the Mountains!”

  1. Nice images Sam. I especially like your composition in the first image.

Leave a Reply

 
