Faves of 2010

With a belly so full of turkey it’s been hard to get close enough to the keyboard to work these last few days.  Nevertheless, I’m bravely trying to slog through the remains of my 2010 images before too long into the New Year.  So, although I haven’t finished all of my 2010 images (and can’t really say yet which one might be my ‘best’) here are some recent discoveries uncovered and newly processed in the last little while.

Remember, if you have a ‘best’ image of 2010, you still have a couple of days to enter it in the Visual Wilderness Photo Contest. A Singh-Ray Vari-N-Trio Filter wants to go home with someone in the New Year!

(Okay, this winter fence is actually from 2009, if anyone checks the Exif data.  But I didn’t get to process it until now, so does that count?  And the image below is a three image stitch squished into this blog’s width; when I get a spare moment, I’ll put it on my website so it can be viewed larger.)

 

~ by Samantha on December 29, 2010.

6 Responses to “Faves of 2010”

  1. Beautiful results Sam! Love the 3-wide stitch…
    Cheers,
    Kerry

  2. All very beautiful 🙂

  3. I love the snow fence image! Looks very cold though. Wish Exif data would record temperatures too. 😉

  4. A great trio. Being in a winter frame of mind just now, I particularly enjoy #2.

  5. Great set of images Sam. I especially love #1.
    I’m working on catching up on my post processing too so I have as much of a clean slate for 2011 as possible.

    All the best in 2011 Sam!

  6. […] Chrysanthou’s Faves of 2010 – https://samsrant.wordpress.com/2010/12/29/faves-of-2010/ (I love the last of these images. I should say that I have followed Sam’s Rant quite a bit […]

Leave a Reply

 
