Good Idea!

I haven’t made lots of noise about the photo contest I won this year for various reasons that I may eventually write about.  But Consuelo made a good point; I haven’t even posted the winning image yet.  So here she be!  And check out Consuelo’s new wordpress site if you haven’t visited already.  You’re in for a treat.

~ by Samantha on August 31, 2010.

8 Responses to “Good Idea!”

  1. Smashing. Glad to see it at last. 🙂

  2. That’s a heck of a shot Sam! I like it a lot.

  3. Wow, that is one beautiful shot. Everything about is perfect. Thanks for showing it and thanks for the reference to my blog 🙂

  4. Absolutely wonderful

  5. Stunning. I love it! Thanks for showing us again and referencing Consuelo’s blog.

  6. Congrats on the contest win! Great shot – love the foreground ice.

  7. Nice shot! Which photo contest did you win? What are the issues that you’re not mentioning?

    • The Photo Contest was hosted by the Canadian Tourism Commission and was called ‘Locals Know’. The prizes are great, but it is basically a rights grab contest. The issues I didn’t go into are that I didn’t read the rules very carefully (I entered the contest as a favour to promote a lodge in the area). If I had, I wouldn’t have entered. This time I lucked out, but it is still embarrassing to admit to my stupidity.

Leave a Reply

 
