Expo is Over–Whew!

I had a blast this past weekend at The Camera Store‘s Digital Expo.  I don’t usually do this sort of thing, but was happy to help out Roy, the editor and publisher of Outdoor Photography Canada magazine at his booth.  I met some wonderful and amazing people!  I love the stories I hear from people–their struggles, their interests…I hope the Expo participants learned lots and are all charged up to get out and get shooting.

By the way, I have had some freelance work published with Outdoor Photography Canada magazine–which is Canadian owned, spotlighting Canadian content and authored by Canadian writers and photographers.  Over the last couple of years, meeting the contributors Mark (and Leslie) Degner, Kelly Funk, Mike Grandmaison  and of course Darwin has been so uplifting and helpful.  I’m happy that the magazine is doing so well, and if you aren’t familiar with it, check it out.  It is one of a kind in Canada.

Working the Expo meant that I did not do a thing for the International Day of Climate Action over at 350.org.  That is always the balance isn’t it?  Work and life (or is it life or work?)

Alternative Energy Alberta?

~ by Samantha on October 26, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
